• Home /
  • Administration

Election notice: Branch Conference Delegates - E2020/181

November 23, 2021

Nominations are called for Branch Conference Delegates (number of vacancies) representing the following Associations:

Aboriginal Members’ Roll (1) Lismore (1)
Ardlethan (1) Liverpool (7)
Armidale (2) Lockhart (1)
Balranald-Tooleybuc (1) Lower Blue Mountains (2)
Bangalow-Byron Bay (1) Lower Clarence (1)
Barham (1) Lower Richmond (1)
Barrier (1) Macleay River (2)
Bellinger River (1) Maitland (2)
Bingara (1) Manilla (1)
Blayney (1) Manly-Warringah (1)
Bombala (1) Manning River (2)
Bonalbo (1) Mid Richmond (1)
Boorowa (1) Middle Harbour (4)
Bourke (1) Molong (1)
Brewarrina (1) Moruya (1)
Bulahdelah (1) Mudgee (1)
Camden Haven (1) Mungindi (1)
Camden-Campbelltown (6) Nambucca (1)
Canowindra (1) Narooma (1)
Canterbury-Bankstown (6) Narrandera (1)
Casino (1) Narromine-Trangie (1)
Cessnock (2) Nepean (4)
Cobar (1) Newcastle (5)
Coffs Harbour (2) Norfolk Island & Offshore (1)
Coleambally (1) Nyngan (1)
Condobolin (1) OCAA (2)
Coolamon (1) Orange (1)
Coonamble (1) Parkes (1)
Cootamundra (1) Parramatta (5)
Corowa (1) Peak Hill (1)
Cowra (1) Port Macquarie (1)
Crookwell (1) Port Stephens (1)
Culcairn (1) Portland (1)
Dorrigo (1) Queanybeyan (2)
Dunedoo-Coolah (1) Raymond Terrace (2)
Eastern Suburbs (2) Ryde-Macquarie (3)
Eden-Pambula (1) Scone-Aberdeen (1)
Ettalong-Woy Woy (2) Shoalhaven (1)
Fairfield (1) Singleton (1)
Finley (1) South Illawarra (3)
Forbes (1) Southern Highlands (2)
Gilgandra (1) St George (5)
Gloucester (1) St Marys-Mt Druitt (2)
Gobondery (1) Sutherland (6)
Gosford (2) TAFE (11)
Goulburn (2) Tamworth (1)
Grenfell (1) Temora (1)
Griffith (2) Tenterfield (1)
Gulgong (1) The Hills (5)
Gundagai (1) Tumut (1)
Harden-Murrumburrah (1) Tweed (2)
Hawkesbury (3) Wagga Wagga (1)
Hay (1) Walcha (1)
Hillston (1) Walgett (1)
Hornsby (1) Warialda (1)
Illawarra (1) Warren-Nevertire (1)
Inner City (4) Wellington (1)
Inner West (4) Wentworth (1)
Inverell (1) West Wyalong (1)
Junee (1) Wilcannia (1)
Kandos-Rylstone (1) Wingham (1)
Kurri Kurri (1) Wollondilly (2)
Kyogle (1) Woodenbong (1)
Lake Cargelligo (1) Wyong (3)
Lake Macquarie (4) Young (1)
Leeton-Yanco (1)

Nominations, which must be in writing and comply with the registered rules of the Organisation, may be made at any time from 23/11/2021.

A nomination form is available for electronic completion on the AEC Portal, However, the nomination form must then be lodged in accordance with the Organisation's rules (see below).

Additional forms are available from the Returning Officer.

Prospective candidates and nominators should verify their financial status and any other qualifications required by the Organisation's rules prior to lodging nominations.

Nominations must reach the Returning Officer via the lodgement method(s) stipulated below not later than 12:00 Noon Australian Eastern Daylight Time (AEDT) on 07/12/2021.

How to lodge nominations, nominations must be lodged via the following method(s):

  • By Portal: Australian Electoral Commission Portal,
  • By Email: A properly completed nomination form including all necessary signatures and attachments may be scanned and submitted as a pdf file to The subject line of your email should be “E2020/181 Nomination Form” and include your full name.


  1. Emails to the AEC inbox that appear to be spam may be blocked. It is the responsibility of senders to ensure that their email reaches the AEC before the deadline for nominations.
  2. In order to be able to be received by the AEC, emails (including attachments) should be no greater than 6 MB in size.
  3. You may call 03 9285 7111 to enquire about the status of your nomination.

Withdrawing Nominations
Nominations cannot be withdrawn after 12:00 Noon Australian Eastern Daylight Time (AEDT) on 14/12/2021.

Candidate Statements
Candidates may submit a statement to be included with ballot material. Only statements which comply with the Rules and are received by the Returning Officer by 12:00 Noon (Australian Eastern Daylight Time (AEDT)) on 14/12/2021 can be accepted. These are also to be submitted to

The candidate statement is to be provided in the form of an electronic file, be restricted to a maximum of 400 words per candidate and may include a passport sized photograph. The material may include an indication of preference provided that all candidates are shown in the order they appear on the ballot paper and there is a preference allocated to each candidate.

Voting Period
The ballot, if required, will open on 25/01/2022 and close at 10:00am Australian Eastern Daylight Time (AEDT) on 01/03/2022.

The appointment of scrutineers opens 23/11/2021 and closes 5:00pm Australian Eastern Daylight Time (AEDT) on 28/02/2022.

A form is available from the Returning Officer for the purposes of appointing Scrutineers.

Other Information
Changed Address? Advise the Organisation now.

Please Note: A copy of the AEC's election report can be obtained from the Organisation or from the Returning Officer after the completion of the election.

Robert Zammit
Returning Officer
Telephone: 03 9285 7111


About Us

The New South Wales Teachers Federation is the registered trade union which covers NSW public school teachers. Read more

© New South Wales Teachers Federation. All Rights Reserved.

Authorised by Maxine Sharkey, General Secretary, NSW Teachers Federation, 23-33 Mary St. Surry Hills NSW 2010

Privacy Policy

© New South Wales Teachers Federation. All Rights Reserved.

Authorised by Maxine Sharkey, General Secretary, NSW Teachers Federation, 23-33 Mary St. Surry Hills NSW 2010

Privacy Policy