Who's who at Federation

Teachers Federation House
Locked Bag 3010
Darlinghurst 1300
23–33 Mary Street
Surry Hills 2010

Phone: 02 9217 2100
Phone: 02 9217 2470
Toll free 1300 654 369
Email: mail@nswtf.org.au
Website: www.nswtf.org.au

1300 654 367

Federation Law
1300 880 870

Library (02) 9217 2113

Membership 1300 654 363

There are 18 members of Executive: the three Presidential Officers plus 15 teachers elected by Council. The following were elected for 2016:

Vice President
Denis Fitzgerald (casual)
Tim Mulroy (Murwillumbah HS)
Gemma Ackroyd (Lane Cove PS)
Geoff Turnbull (Randwick TAFE)

Dianne Byers (Narellan Vale PS)
Margaret Vos (casual)

Aboriginal Member
Russell Honnery (Ross Hill PS)

Executive Members
Natasha Watt (Woonona HS)
Kylie Dawson (Lavington PS)
Jennifer Mace (Bega HS)
Philip Von Schoenberg (Port Macquarie PS)
Julie Ross (Chatswood HS)
Michael Morgan (Lithgow HS)
Kathryn Bellach (Guildford West PS)
Philip Cooke (Cessnock PS)

There are 46 full-time Officers. The Presidential Officers are elected by the rank and file in a postal ballot and vote at Executive and Council. The following were elected for 2016-2017:

Maurie Mulheron

Deputy President
Gary Zadkovich

Senior Vice President
Joan Lemaire

The Professional Officers are elected by the Council and do not vote at Executive or Council. The following have been elected for 2016–2018:

General Secretary
John Dixon

Deputy Secretary (Communication and Administration)
David Wynne

Deputy Secretary (Post Schools)
Maxine Sharkey

Deputy Secretary (Industrial/Research and Professional Support)
Rod Brown

Deputy Secretary (Schools)
Michelle Rosicky

Aboriginal Education
Coordinator Charline Emzin-Boyd

Communications Officer
Cameron Malcher

Industrial/Research Officers

Greg Butler
Jen Dive
Mary Fogarty
Lenore Hankinson

Membership and Training Officer
Nicole Calnan

Multicultural Officer/Organiser
Amber Flohm

Professional Support Officers
Angela Catallo
Janet Hannaford
Kerry Johnson
Jenny Moes

Trade Union Training
Mel Smith

Women’s Coordinator
Anna Uren


TAFE organisers:
Phil Chadwick
Rob Long
Kathy Nicholson

City Organisers:
Kate Ambrose—Inner City, Inner West
Theo Bougatsas—Hornsby, Ryde-Macquarie, The Hills
Michael de Wall—Blacktown, Blue Mountains, Lower Blue Mountains, Hawkesbury, Nepean
Jason Gerke—Liverpool, Parramatta
David Ferguson—Manly-Warringah, Middle Harbour, OCAA
Amber Flohm—Fairfield
Julie Moon—Canterbury-Bankstown
Henry Rajendra—Camden-Campbelltown,St Marys-Mt Druitt
Leeanda Smith—Eastern Suburbs, St George
Claudia Vera—Picton, Sutherland

Country Organisers:
Bathurst (02) 6331 5761
Tim Mortimer (Relieving)
Email: bathurst@nswtf.org.au

Dubbo (02) 6882 6978
Duncan McDonald
Email: dubbo@nswtf.org.au

Lismore (02) 6621 3623
Marty Wheatley
Email: lismore@nswtf.org.au

Newcastle (02) 4920 9833
Jack Galvin Waight, Fionie Stavert, Debbie Westacott
Email: newcastle@nswtf.org.au

Port Macquarie (02) 6583 7244
Ian Watson
Email: portmacquarie@nswtf.org.au

Queanbeyan (02) 6297 8862
Waine Donovan
Email: queanbeyan@nswtf.org.au

Tamworth (02) 6766 9882
Susan Armstead
Email: tamworth@nswtf.org.au

Wagga Wagga (02) 6921 4227
Brett Bertalli, John Pratt
Email: wagga@nswtf.org.au

Wollongong (02) 4228 4414
John Black
Email: wollongong@nswtf.org.au

Your union

Federation is not affiliated with any political party, nor does it make donations to political parties.

All decisions of the union are made by practising classroom teachers at the union's forums such as Local Associations, Annual Conference, Council and Executive. Professional Officers do not vote in these forums.

Federation Officers' salaries are linked to the school teachers' award.